Calendars

Musical events in Newcastle and surrounds – concerts, shows, festivals, workshops, courses, etc

Tuesday nights – Jazz at Grand Hotel – 7pm www.nima.org.au
Wed to Sundays – Lass O’Gowrie
Wed (usually) to Sundays – Lizottes 

12-27 Oct – “Anything Goes” – Civic Theatre
19-21 Oct – Newkulele festival – Newc City Hall
Sun 28 Oct – Adam Swanson & the Dizzy Fingers Ragtime Band – 2pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Thu 1 Nov – Song Company “One Equal Music” – 7pm, Con
Sun 4 Nov – Echology – 2pm, Lizotte’s
Sat 10 Nov – “Sing along to the shows” – 2pm, The Dungeon
Sun 11 Nov – “This Land” (Echology) – 2pm, Con
Tue 13 Nov – Menopause, the Musical – Lizotte’s
Sat 17 Nov – Benedetti Elschenbroich Grynyuk Trio – 7.30pm, Con
Sun 18 Nov – “Sacrifice and thanksgiving” – 2.30pm, Christ Church Cathedral
Sun 18 Nov – One song sing – Newc Museum
Sat 24 Nov – Christmas with Charles Dickens – 2pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Fri 30 Nov – “Salon Societe” (flute, clarinet & piano) – 7pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Sun 2 Dec – Bella Voce – Lizotte’s
Sun 2 Dec – “Christmas at the Con” with Echology & others – 2pm, Con
7-29 Dec – “Mary Poppins” – Civic Theatre

2019
Thu 28 Feb – Natalie Clein (cello & piano) – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 16 May – ZOFO – (piano with 4 hands) – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 20 June – Doric String Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Tue 10 Sep – Emerson String Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 10 Oct – Nevermind (Baroque quartet) – 7.30pm, Con
Sat 2 Nov – Skride Piano Quartet – 7.30pm, Con

Musical events elsewhere in Australia and OS – festivals, tours, camps, workshops, concerts, etc

9-11 Nov – Ukulele JAMboree – Barrington Tops
17-25 Nov – Huntington Estate Music Festival – Mudgee

2019
9-12 Jan – Parkes Elvis Festival
14-20 Jan – “Summersong” (with Tony Backhouse & others) – Tyalgum, NSW
8-10 Feb – Blue Mountains ukulele festival
25-28 Apr – Musica Viva Festival – Sydney Con
19 May – 2 June – “Singing to the heart” (with Tony Backhouse) – Central Aust
12-24 June – Italy (with Tony Backhouse)
12-25 June – Peru (with Stuart Davis)
13-20 Oct – The Ephemeral Choir (with Tony Backhouse & Anders Nyberg) – Blue Mountains