Calendars

Musical events in Newcastle and surrounds – concerts, shows, festivals, workshops, courses, etc

Tuesday nights – Jazz at Grand Hotel – 7pm www.nima.org.au
Wed to Sundays – Lass O’Gowrie
Wed (usually) to Sundays – Lizottes 

2-19 Aug – Newcastle Music Festival
Mon 13 Aug – “Cooper Sings Kabarett” – 7pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Mon 13 Aug – “Jazz Up Late” – 9pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Tue 14 Aug – Madame Butterfly (Opera Australia) – 7.30pm, Civic Theatre
Sat 18 Aug – Deborah Humble Opera Masterclass – 10am, Adamstown Uniting Church
Sun 19 Aug – Festival Finale – 2.30pm, Christ Church Cathedral
24-26 Aug – Newcastle Jazz Festival – West Leagues & Bowling Clubs
14-16 Sep – “Singing up the forest” – Wangat Lodge, near Dungog
Thu 20 Sep – Song Company “Four Colour Season” – 7pm, Con
Sun 30 Sep – Geoff Power’s Jazz Band – 2pm, Charlestown Central Leagues Club
Thu 4 Oct – Musica Viva – Borodin Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Sat 6 Oct – “The Fugue” (piano & cello) – 7.30pm, Newc Art Gallery
12-27 Oct – “Anything Goes” – Civic Theatre
19-21 Oct – Newkulele festival – Newc City Hall
Thu 1 Nov – Song Company “One Equal Music” – 7pm, Con
Tue 13 Nov – Menopause, the Musical – Lizotte’s
Sat 17 Nov – Benedetti Elschenbroich Grynyuk Trio – 7.30pm, Con
Sun 18 Nov – “Sacrifice and thanksgiving” – 2.30pm, Christ Church Cathedral
Fri 30 Nov – “Salon Societe” (flute, clarinet & piano) – 7pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Sun 2 Dec – Bella Voce – Lizotte’s
7-29 Dec – “Mary Poppins” – Civic Theatre

2019
Thu 28 Feb – Natalie Clein (cello & piano) – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 16 May – ZOFO – (piano with 4 hands) – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 20 June – Doric String Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Tue 10 Sep – Emerson String Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 10 Oct – Nevermind (Baroque quartet) – 7.30pm, Con
Sat 2 Nov – Skride Piano Quartet – 7.30pm, Con

Musical events elsewhere in Australia and OS – festivals, tours, camps, workshops, concerts, etc

24-26 Aug – Central Coast Ukulele Folk Festival
26 Aug – 6 Sep – Singing and walking in the French Alps (with Rachel Hore)
14-16 Sep – “Singing up the forest” – Wangat Lodge, near Dungog
1-12 Sep – Singing in Italy (with Stuart Davis)
16-23 Oct – Singing in Fiji (with Rachel Hore)

2019
25-28 Apr – Musica Viva Festival – Sydney Con
12-25 June – Peru (with Stuart Davis)