Calendars

Musical events in Newcastle and surrounds – concerts, shows, festivals, workshops, courses, etc

Tuesday nights – Jazz at Grand Hotel – 7pm www.nima.org.au
Wed to Sundays – Lass O’Gowrie
Wed (usually) to Sundays – Lizottes 

Sun 23 Feb – Steve Taberner & Jack – 8pm, Royal Exchange
Sun 15 Mar – “In tribute to Louis” – 2pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
18-22 Mar – Newcastle Fringe Festival
Thu 26 Mar – Australian Chamber Orchestra “Arvo Part & Shostakovich” – 7.30pm, City Hall
3-5 Apr – Harmony in the Hunter – Morpeth
Thu 23 Apr – Goldner String Quartet & Piers Lane – 7.30pm, Con
Sat 2 May – “Sing along to the shows” – 2pm, Dungeon
Thu 28 May – Cho-Liang Lin & Jon Kimura Parker (piano & violin) – 7.30pm, Con
Fri 19 June – Australian Chamber Orchestra “The Four Seasons & Beyond” – 7.30pm, City Hall
Sun 21 June – Omega Ensemble “Chopin, Kerry & Clara” – 6pm, Newc Art Gallery
Fri 24 July – Chanticleer – 7.30pm, Con
5-16 Aug – Newcastle Music Festival
Thu 13 Aug – Dungeon Big Band
Sat 15 Aug – Goldmund Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 27 Aug – Australian Chamber Orchestra “Baroque Brilliance” – 7.30pm, City Hall
Sun27 Sep – Omega Ensemble “Harp Fantaisie” – 6pm, Newc Art Gallery
Thu 8 Oct – Eggner Trio & Diana Doherty (oboe) – 7.30pm, Con
16-18 Oct – Newkulele Festival
Sun 13 Dec – Omega Ensemble “Russian Romantics” – 6pm, Newc Art Gallery

Musical events elsewhere in Australia and OS – festivals, tours, camps, workshops, concerts, etc

13-15 Mar – Blue Mountains Music Festival – Katoomba
9-13 April – National Folk Festival – Canberra
23-26 April – Big Sing in the Desert (with Rachel Hore) – Central Aust.
23-26 April – St Albans Folk Festival – Central Coast
22-24 May – South Coast Sings (with Rachel Hore & Stephen Taberner)
26-28 June – Wintersong 1 (with Rachel Hore & Stephen Taberner) – Blue Mountains
24-26 July – Wintersong 2 (with Rachel Hore & Stephen Taberner) – Blue Mountains
28-30 Aug – Central Coast Ukulele Festival
29 Aug – 9 Sep – Singing and walking in the French Alps (with Rachel Hore)
5-20 Sep – Singing in Sardinia & Corsica (with Stuart Davis)