Calendars

Musical events in Newcastle and surrounds – concerts, shows, festivals, workshops, courses, etc

Tuesday nights – Jazz at Grand Hotel – 7pm www.nima.org.au
Wed to Sundays – Lass O’Gowrie
Wed (usually) to Sundays – Lizottes 

Sun 14 July – One Song Sing – 4pm, Babylon
Fri 19 July – Lo-Fi – 7pm, Dungeon
Sun 28 July – “Music in July” – 2.30pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
2-4 Aug – Valla Beach Ukulele Camp – NSW mid-north coast
Sun 4 Aug – “Clash of the Winds” – 2pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
6-18 Aug – Newcastle Music Festival
Wed 7 Aug – The poet, the music and the muse – 7.30pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Thu 8 Aug – Dungeon Big Band with Heather Price – 7.30pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Fri 9 Aug – “Musical Kin” (Miriam Allan + flute & piano) – 7pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Sat 10 Aug – “Opera soiree” – 4.30pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Sat 10 Aug – “Sweeter than roses” – 7.30pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Sun 11 Aug – “Singing ourselves home” singing workshop – 10.30am, Adamstown Uniting Church
Mon 12 Aug – “Nocturna – Tango & more” – 7pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Mon 12 Aug – Sax Blue Jazz Quartet – 9pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
Fri 16 Aug – “Lo-Fi” – 7pm, Dungeon
Sun 18 Aug – Festival Finale – 2.30pm, Christ Church Cathedral
Sun 18 Aug – Soweto Gospel Choir – 5.30pm, City Hall
Thu 22 Aug – “Fire & grace – folk & Baroque” – 7.30pm, Adamstown Uniting Church
23-25 Aug – Central Coast Ukulele and Folk Festival – The Entrance
Thu 5 Sep – Song Company “Mind over matter” – 7pm, Con
Tue 10 Sep – Emerson String Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 10 Oct – Nevermind (Baroque quartet) – 7.30pm, Con
Sat 2 Nov – Skride Piano Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 7 Nov – Song Company “Nineteen to the dozen” – 7pm, Con
Thu 14 Nov – Brahms & Dvorak (Australian Chamber Orchestra) – 7.30pm, City Hall
Sun 1 Dec – Mendelssohn’s violin concerto – 2.30pm, Christ Church Cathedral

Musical events elsewhere in Australia and OS – festivals, tours, camps, workshops, concerts, etc

3-14 Sept – Croatia (with Stuart Davis)
13-20 Oct – The Ephemeral Choir (with Tony Backhouse & Anders Nyberg) – Blue Mountains
1-3 Nov – “Spring into song” (with Rachel Hore) – Bonny Hills
16-23 Nov – Singing in Fiji (with Rachel Hore)