Calendars

Musical events in Newcastle and surrounds – concerts, shows, festivals, workshops, courses, etc

Tuesday nights – Jazz at Grand Hotel – 7pm www.nima.org.au
Wed to Sundays – Lass O’Gowrie
Wed (usually) to Sundays – Lizottes 

Thu 10 Oct – Nevermind (Baroque quartet) – 7.30pm, Con
Sat 2 Nov – Skride Piano Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 7 Nov – Song Company “Nineteen to the dozen” – 7pm, Con
Thu 14 Nov – Brahms & Dvorak (Australian Chamber Orchestra) – 7.30pm, City Hall
Sun 1 Dec – Mendelssohn’s violin concerto – 2.30pm, Christ Church Cathedral

2020
Thu 20 Feb – Garrick Ohlsson (piano) – 7.30pm, City Hall
Thu 23 Apr – Goldner String Quartet & Piers Lane – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 28 May – Cho-Liang Lin & Jon Kimura Parker (piano & violin) – 7.30pm, Con
Fri 24 July – Chanticleer – 7.30pm, Con
Sat 15 Aug – Goldmund Quartet – 7.30pm, Con
Thu 8 Oct – Eggner Trio & Diana Doherty (oboe) – 7.30pm, Con

Musical events elsewhere in Australia and OS – festivals, tours, camps, workshops, concerts, etc

28-29 Sep – Big Sing by the Sea (with Rachel Hore) – Forster
13-20 Oct – The Ephemeral Choir (with Tony Backhouse & Anders Nyberg) – Blue Mountains
1-3 Nov – “Spring into song” (with Rachel Hore & Stuart Davis) – Bonny Hills
Sun 10 Nov – “Sing Out Sydney” – 2pm, City Recital Hall, Sydney
16-23 Nov – Singing in Fiji (with Rachel Hore)

2020
22-23 Feb – Singing on Deerubbin Shores (with Rachel Hore) – Richmond
23-26 April – Big Sing in the Desert (with Rachel Hore) – Central Aust.
22-24 May – South Coast Sings (with Rachel Hore & Stephen Taberner)
June – Wintersong 1 (with Rachel Hore & Stephen Taberner) – Blue Mountains
July – Wintersong 2 (with Rachel Hore & Stephen Taberner) – Blue Mountains
29 Aug – 9 Sep – Singing and walking in the French Alps (with Rachel Hore)
5-12 Sep – Singing in Sardinia & Corsica (with Stuart Davis)